31
Jul
09

Room for rent?

This morning, following my 8th rejection for a mortgage, I can now feel I’m finally pogressing from the denial/anger stage to the sadness/acceptance stage. I guess the advantage is that if the banks think my income is so low (which it isn’t), the housing associations will too! Go subsidised housing!

So (*gulp* swallows pride)… if anyone knows of any accommodation going in Utrecht, please let me know.

Sigh.


6 Responses to “Room for rent?”


  1. 31 July, 2009 at 10:20 am

    what happened? weren’t you going to live in Lisa’s apartment?

  2. 3 Lisa
    1 August, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    ugh! I just got the keys for my place in Germany and I was surprised at how easy and logical it was — like it was actually understood that the building includes a garbage dumpster and a handyman? my place in holland that is twice as expensive and half as big? not so much. You did the right thing not choosing my place.

    good luck!!

  3. 4 Helen
    9 August, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    I know someone who’s looking to sublet her appartment temporarily, is that of interest? let me know. Good luck, xox H

  4. 6 Faye
    26 August, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Hey Brent, what happened to coming home to live in Australia????
    I thought you were here to stay and settle down now???

    Sorry we never got together for my short row tutorial…maybe next time????


Leave a Reply

