15
Sep
08

Portal

A while ago, P. told me about a computer game called ‘Portal’, in which you use a gun-like device to fire dimension-bending linked apertures onto walls in rooms of a building in order to progress through levels of increasing difficulty. His description piqued my curiosity (often not a good idea – see previous post), and yesterday I looked up a trailer on YouTube:

After watching this trailer, those of you who know me will understand why I had to purchase this game immediately. I did, and now I’m addicted. And I have a 7000-word translation due on Wednesday!

I think I finally have an inkling of how smokers feel in aeroplanes.


1 Response to “Portal”


  1. 29 September, 2008 at 7:34 am

    we’re still hooked on our wii. oh, we still have some of your games. shall I come drop them off & coffee some time soon?


Leave a Reply

