16
Aug
08

Women, whine and knitting

In two weeks’ time, after having sung my guts out for a week in Canterbury (and quite possibly ruined the tenor solo of the Vaughan Williams Mass in G Minor, more on that later), I will be sittin’ an’ knittin’ in the Royal Horticultural Hall in central London at the annual “I Knit” day. Yes, I will be surrounded by yarn, needles, books and knitters of every shape, size, colour and weight. It’ll be fabulous.

I’m going there under the auspices of The Dutch Knitters, a sub-group of hard-core knitting maniacs from the Utrecht Stitch ‘n’ Bitch. Today I visited The Dutch Knitters site for the first time.

See what I mean? Good thing I’m actually a girl.


2 Responses to “Women, whine and knitting”


  1. 2 Tilly
    30 August, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Hi Brent

    Good to read that you will be at iKnit again this year, looking forward to seeing you

    Tilly, Wales


Leave a Reply

